Ten things to know about the British Columbia election

- The last time B.C. had a minority government was in 1952, one of only three in the province's history.

- Clark dismissed suggestions she would collaborate with the B.C. Greens, saying neither they nor the NDP have anything in common with the Liberals.

Fourteen hours before polls open across British Columbia, Clark will be joined on stage by seven Fraser Valley BC Liberal candidates at an event at the Quality Hotel Conference Centre.

He says the Mainstreet polling shows that while affordable housing has been a growing concern, jobs and the economy are the top issue.

- The Liberal Party of British Columbia is not affiliated with the Liberal Party of Canada and describes itself as "a made-in-B.C. free enterprise coalition". "We would try to ensure that numerous ideas are there".

The Liberals have won four successive majority governments dating back to 2011. "I'm just working hard to make sure British Columbian's know what I stand for, what I believe in and the choice, the really, really stark choice in this election".

- Tempers flared as Liberal party supporters clashed with protesters who confronted Clark while she toured the downtown streets of Sidney.

Doc Currie held a homemade protest sign as he followed Clark, yelling that she was the worst premier the province has ever had.

- A group of school teachers on a lunch break from a professional development course told Clark she needs to talk to the people, not her donors, in reference to millions of dollars the Liberal party has received in political donations.

Once again, the Mainstreet/ Postmedia poll shows a surge in support for the B.C. Greens who have risen five percentage points from 12 percent in early April to 17 percent today.

"I can't recall an election where the elites have mattered less than this election campaign", Horgan said.

In an unscripted moment, the NDP campaign bus hit a bump and got stuck leaving its back wheels spinning until a tow truck could pull it free.

- John Horgan was acclaimed NDP leader three years ago and first won a legislature seat in 2005.

Vanessa Coleman